top of page
linnaekconkel

Hollowclaw

December Character Interview

Patricia Parrington ~ December 1, 2023



Hello my lovely readers and fellow book-lovers! For those of you who are new here, I, your fabulous host, Patricia Parrington, have the pleasure of interviewing characters from books all over the world.


Today we have here with us Hollowclaw the Bugbear from the Tattered Realm Series by Kova Killian. Kova is a fantastic writer and mom with too much of an imagination.


 

Meet Hollowclaw

[Patricia approaches the couches followed by a Bugbear. She plops onto the orange suede cushions then smiles at the Bugbear.]

Welcome to Fable Features! Tell me a little bit more about where you’re from. Do you have many good memories from there?

 

[Hollowclaw’s blind eyes turn toward her, curious]

I from Azure hill. Fond sort of. Lots fighting. Fae no like us Bugbears.

 

Aww, why don’t they like you guys? You seem very friendly to me.


We strong than them. They want be strongest.

 

[Patricia nods in understanding.]

I see that a lot, unfortunately.

Do you have any family?

 

[His massive head nods]

Family? Yes. Live in same cave. Have no found family of own. Just one born to.

 

I’m glad you have family! Where did you learn most of your skills and other abilities?

 

[Hollowclaw’s head cocks sideways]

I learn fight from father. Talk, from berserker Cree.

 

Sounds like you’ve got some great people surrounding you.

[Patricia leans forward.]

Tell me more about this berserker, Cree! What’s she like?

 

She kind. Help people who can’t help self. She save me Azure Fae even after hurt her.

 

Wow. She sounds like an amazing friend. Better keep her close!

[Patricia tugs on a lock of green hair.]

What would you say is your best physical feature?

 

[Hollowclaw chuckles. The muscles in his rotting face pull at the side, not gone from age.]

I rotting bear with scarred face. Human form better, have no see it for long time though.

 

Ahh, yeah that makes sense. I’d love to see your human form sometime!

[Patricia leans back.]

Alright, here’s a deeper one for ya: how do you want others to perceive you?

 

[His blind eyes turn stony and distant.]

I am no monster though look one. Love those who care me.

 

Even though I’ve just met you, I can tell you aren’t a monster. I hope others will see that, too.

[A smile appears on Patricia’s face.]

Let’s do a more light-hearted question. If the world was going to explode and you could only bring one person with you on the escape pod, who would it be and why?

 

[His furred cheeks blush.]

Pretty berserker who half bugbear. She kind to me, like Cree.

 

[Patricia’s smile deepens, green eyes softening.]

I sense a crush! How’d you meet her?

 

[Hollowclaw’s eyes scrunch up as he smiles.]

We met child. she not ’loud live in caves. But see her e’ry so often.

 

Well I’m glad you still get to see her! That’s very cool that you’ve known each other since childhood.

What’s your biggest pet peeve?

 

[His nose scrunches up.]

Azure fight too much. They ’ttack any different.

 

Ahh, I can see how that could get frustrating.

[Patricia sighs then shakes her head and taps her wrist.]

Well, we are almost out of time so here’s the final question for today: What would you say is your greatest treasure?

 

[Hollowclaw beams with pride.]

Name mother gave me for my later child. HollowBones.

 

Aww, I love that name!

[Patricia smiles and stands.]

It was so nice getting to know you, Hollowclaw. I hope I’ll get to run into you again someday!

 

End of interview.


 

Want to Read More?

Hollowclaw’s author, Kova Killian, can be found on her website at https://www.kovakillian.com/. The Tattered Series can be purchased here.




 

See Ya Next Month

Aaaand that's all the time we have today. Thank you, readers, for coming. And thank you, Hollowclaw, for letting us get to know you. See y'all next month, and until then, stay outta trouble and keep writing!


 

If you would like to submit a character to be interviewed for a future issue of Fable Features, please send an email to linnaekconkel@gmail.com with the subject line: Fable Features.

Please note that erotica and content with excessive vulgar language will not be accepted.

If you have questions you'd like Patricia Parrington to ask in a future interview, please submit them to linnaekconkel@gmail.com with the subject line: Interview Questions.

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page